Breaking News

Loyola, Pune Police Public School, St Joseph’s register wins


Pune, 6th February: Hosts Loyola High School defeated Vidya Bhavan High School 2-0 in the Under-15 category on the second day of Fr. Schoch Memorial Hockey Tournament in progress at the Major Dhyan Chand poligras Stadium in Pimpri on Tuesday.

The tournament has been held in memory of Fr. Schoch, founding Principal of Loyola High School & Junior College. The event has been organised by ELAN (Ex Loyola Alumni Network) and Loyola High School & Junior College.

Ronald Julian from Loyola High School scored the first goal in the 24th minute while Joshua Martin scored the second goal in the 26th minute for the hosts.

In the Under-13 category battle, St Jude High School defeated Sancheti Prathmik School 6-0 to advance. Anush Jutke from Sr Jude, scored the opener in the 5th minute to give his team the lead. Rushabh Varule scored the second goal in the 8th minute followed by Gaurav Hari who scored the third goal in the 10th minute.

Rushabh Kujur struck again in the 27th minute to score the fourth goal for the St Jude boys.

Meanwhile Annirudha Dabhade added two goals to the tally in the 28th and 29th minutes.

In another Under-13 match, St Joseph’s High School defeated hosts Loyola High School 1-0. Vipul Kundger scored the lone goal for St Joseph’s in the 23rd minute.

Later St Ursula High School defeated Jyoti English High School 1-0 with Avdhoot Sakara scoring the lone goal for the Ursulines in the 13th minute.

It turned out to be an easy outing for Lokseva Pratishthan who dominated as they defeated Genba Sopanrao Moze School 7-0. Arjun Hargude from Lokseva was in top form as he scored five goals in the 4th, 5th, 9th, 14th and 29th minutes. Vishu Valegar and Kunal Satav scored on goal each in the 20th and 22nd minutes rspectively.


Under-15: Loyola High School 2 (Ronald Julian 24th, Joshua Martin 26th) bt Vidya Bhavan High School 0; Pune Police Public School 1 (Raj Pasage 23rd) bt Loyola High School 0; St Vincent’s High School 0 drew with Vidya Bhavan 0; St Joseph’s High School 8 (Rohan Rathod 2nd, 21st,22nd, Shivam Patil 7th, 11th, 12th,Manthan Angeer 24th,25th) bt SNBP High School 0.

Under-13: St Jude High School 6 (Anush Jutke 9th, Rushabh Varule 8th, 27, Gaurav Hari 10th, Annirudha Dabhade 28th,29th) bt Sancheti Prathmik School 0; St Joseph’s High School 1 (Vipul Kundger 23rd) bt Loyola High School 0; St Ursula High School 1 (Avadhoot Sakara 13th) bt Jyoti English High School 0; Lokseva Pratishthan 7 (Arjun Hargude 4th, 5th, 9th, 14th, 29th, Vishu Valegar 20th, Kunal Satav 22nd) bt Genba Sopanrao Moze School 0;

Check Also

AirAsia India launches its ‘New Year, New Places’ Sale with fares starting at just ₹1,122..

Share Bengaluru, 27th December 2021: Welcoming 2022, AirAsia India announced its ‘New Year, New Places’ sale with fares starting …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *