Breaking News

Maharashtra lays claim to 865 villages of Karnataka


The Maharashtra-Karnataka border dispute continues to rage. It has been raging for a month now. In the latest development, the Maharashtra Government has passed a unanimous resolution in its state legislature, reasserting the state’s claim on three districts and cities of Karnataka. The three districts and cities include Belgaum (renamed as Belgavi by Karnataka Govt), Bidar, Karwar, Bhalki and Nipani. This was what the government said a “befitting reply” to Karnataka assembly passing a similar resolution on December 22. The resolution said Karnataka will not part with even an inch of land.


Check Also

The Gera Pune Residential Realty Report January 2023 highlights an overall increase of 10.85% in home prices and new launches rise by 17% in 2022…

Share   • The average prices of homes across Pune city have increased by 10.85% …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *