Breaking News

Panthers make it to 3 finals ; Book spots in the Under-13, 15 and 17 age group categories


Pune: Prabal Panthers stormed into the finals of three age-groups (Under-13, 15, 17) in the 6th City Premier League (CPL) 2024 Intra-Club 7-A-Side football tournament at the City Sports Arena, Moshi.

At the end of the group stage, the tournament organized by the City F.C Pune, a football-club owned by Sports Foundation Pune, Panthers turned out to be the most successful team to advance into the knockout stage.

Panthers had earlier made it to the Under-13 final and went on to book spots in the U-15 and above 17 finals later.

In the Under-15 section, Panthers drew with DC Dragons 1-1 after Shree Jaygude (9th) scored for DC Dragons and later Vaishav Wadekar (14th) leveled the game for Panthers. In the second match of the day, Panthers aided by goals from Aarav Wankhede (12th, 19th) edged out Success Strikers 2-1. Swarit Jiwtode (15th) scored for the losers.

In the Under-17 section, Panthers were undefeated during the day playing out two drawn matches and winning one match. Prabal and Success Strikers played out a 2-2 draw. Prabal Panthers netted through Prathmesh Sawade (10th, 22th), while Success Strikers had Swapnil Mahamuni (5th) and Amit Nipane (17th) score. Later., a goal each by Rohit Rawat (17th) and Prathmesh Sawade (22th) was enough to down Constellation Cheetas 2-1 who had Shivam Patil (12th) pull one back.

Later Aditya Allstars and Panthers played out an exciting 3-3 draw. Dev Badgujar (9th), Lalit Patil (12th) and Madhav Abhay (20th) scored for Allstars, while Prathmesh Sawade (14th) and a brace by Atharva Revalkar (18th, 24th) ) levelled terms for Prabal Panthers.



DC Dragons: 1 (Shree Jaygude 9) Drew With Prabal Panthers: 1(Vaishnav Wadekar 14)

Success Strikers: 1 (Parth Bhardwaj 12) Bt Krossflex Kings: 0

DC Dragons: 3 (Aryan Shedge 19, Aditya Sheshalu 22, Arnav Mishra 24 o.g) Bt Krossflex Kings: 0

Success Strikers: 1 (Swarit Jiwtode 15) Lost To Prabal Panthers: 2 (Aarav Wankhade 12, 19)

DC Dragons: 4 (Aryan Shedge 15, 19, 20, Samarth Taware 17) Bt Success Strikers: 3 (Parth Bhardwaj 12, Swarit Jiwtode 18, Monish Amode 22)

Prabal Panthers: 3 (Aarav Wankhade 10, Omkar Gaikwad 15, Ayush Deshmukh 20 o.g) Bt Krossflex Kings: 0


Constellation Cheetas: 0 Drew With Aditya Allstars: 0

Success Strikers: 2 (Swapnil Mahamuni 5, Amit Nipane 17) Drew With Prabal Panthers: 2 (Prathmesh Sawade 10, 22)

Constellation Cheetas: 1 (Shivam Patil 12) Lost To Prabal Panthers: 2 (Rohit Rawat 17, Prathmesh Sawade 22)

Success Strikers: 3 (Soham Choudhar I9, Amit Nipane 12, Prithvairaj Mane 20) Bt Aditya Allstars: 0

Constellation Cheetas: 3 (Shol More 5, 15, 19) Drew With Success Strikers: 3 (Rohan Murkute 12, 13, Prithvairaj Mane 25)

Aditya Allstars: 3 (Dev Badgujar 9, Lalit Patil 12, Madhav Abhay 20) Drew With Prabal Panthers: 3 (Prathmesh Sawade 14, Atharva Revalkar 18, 24)



About India News

Check Also


Share New Delhi: Passing Out Parade (POP) of third batch of Agniveers (02/2023) was held …

Sahifa Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.