Breaking News

Maharashtra lays claim to 865 villages of Karnataka


The Maharashtra-Karnataka border dispute continues to rage. It has been raging for a month now. In the latest development, the Maharashtra Government has passed a unanimous resolution in its state legislature, reasserting the state’s claim on three districts and cities of Karnataka. The three districts and cities include Belgaum (renamed as Belgavi by Karnataka Govt), Bidar, Karwar, Bhalki and Nipani. This was what the government said a “befitting reply” to Karnataka assembly passing a similar resolution on December 22. The resolution said Karnataka will not part with even an inch of land.


About India News

Check Also

Pune’s Krithika Reddy becomes a winner of Axis Bank’s SPLASH, a pan-India competition for Art, Craft and Literature

Share Pune: Axis Bank, one of the largest private sector banks in India, announced six …

Sahifa Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.