Breaking News
U7: Constellation Cheetas (Yellow) Vs Aditya Allstars(White)

Daggers storm into 2 finals…

U7: Constellation Cheetas (Yellow) Vs Aditya Allstars(White)

Enter Under-7 and 9 finals with impressive performances

Pune, 25th January 2024: Diamond Daggers booked berths in the finals of two of the six age-sections in the 6th City Premier League (CPL) 2024 Intra-Club 7-A-Side football tournament at the City Sports Arena, Moshi.

After the conclusion of the group stage matches, Diamond Daggers made it to the Under-7 and 9 section finals and will clash with Aditya All Stars and Matric Marvels respectively.

The tournament organized by the City F.C Pune, a football-club owned by Sports Foundation Pune, is being conducted across six-age groups.

On the final day of the group matches in the Under-7 section, Diamond Daggers won against Matric Marvels 1-0 with Shrihan Jadhav (21st) netting the winner. Later, they returned to defeat Constellation Cheetas 3-2 in a hard-fought match. For Daggers Riyansh Kadam (13th, 17th) and Tejas Patil (19th) scored their goals, while Cheetas had Vrushank Katkar (9th, 21st) reduce the margin.

However, Daggers lost their third match to Aditya Allstars 1-2. A brace by Rugved Padwal (9th, 17th) proved the decider for Aditya All Stars, while (Shrihan Jadhav (18th) pulled one back for Daggers.

In the Under-7 final Daggers will play Aditya All Stars.

In the Under-9 section, Daggers drew with Matric Marvels 0-0, beat Constellation Cheetas: 2-0 after Rudra Kalbhor (11th and Anuj Shirote (21th) found the goal. In the third match of the day, Daggers drew with Aditya Allstars 0-0.

Daggers play Matric Marvels in the final.

The highlight of the day was the 5-star effort by Rudransh Virutkar (4th, 8th, 13th, 20th, 25th) to help Constellation Cheetas to a huge 5-3 victory over Aditya Allstars. The losers managed to reduce the margin through Rugved Padwal (6th, 12th, 21st).



Diamond Daggers: 1 (Shrihan Jadhav 21) Bt Matric Marvels: 0

Aditya Allstars: 3 (Rugved Padwal 6, 12, 21) Lost To Constellation Cheetas: 5 (Rudransh Virutkar 4, 8, 13, 20, 25)

Diamond Daggers: 3 (Riyansh Kadam 13, 17; Tejas Patil 19) Bt Constellation Cheetas: 2 (Vrushank Katkar 9, 21)

Matric Marvels: 0 Lost To Aditya Allstars: 1 (Rugved Padwal 19)

Diamond Daggers: 1 (Shrihan Jadhav 18) Lost To Aditya Allstars: 2 (Rugved Padwal 9, 17)

Matric Marvels: 0 Lost To Constellation Cheetas: 2 (Vrushank Katkar 9, Rudransh Virutkar 19)


Diamond Daggers: 0 Drew With Matric Marvels: 0

Aditya Allstars: 0 Lost To Constellation Cheetas: 1 (Sanmit Salunkhe 13)

Diamond Daggers: 2 (Rudra Kalbhor 11, Anuj Shirote 21) Bt Constellation Cheetas: 0

Matric Marvels: 1 (Adiraj Bangar 23) Bt Aditya Allstars: 0

Diamond Daggers: 0 Drew With Aditya Allstars: 0

Matric Marvels: 2 (Khemraj Dhumal 20, Harshad Kothavale 24) Bt Constellation Cheetas: 0


Niragas Knights: 2 (Divij Jarag 12, Shivraj Salunkhe 18) Bt Golden Guardians: 0

GNS Gunners: 2 (Ayush Singh 9, Devansh Adhagale 15) Drew With Tiger Cubs: 2 (Avneesh Joshi 13, 21)

Niragas Knights: 1 (Darshil Jain 21) Bt Tiger Cubs: 0

GNS Gunners: 2 (Ved Anjanikar 13, 17) Bt Golden Guardians: 1 (Vishvesh Chourey 18)

Niragas Knights: 1 (Luv Arundhati 13) Bt GNS Gunners: 0

Golden Guardians: 2 (Dev Chopade 18, Youzarsif Shaikh 21) Bt Tiger Cubs: 1 (Avneesh Joshi11)


Niragas Knights: 2 (Kailash Choudhry 12, Soham Jadhav 20) Drew With Prabal Panthers: 2 (Swayam Patil 14, 25)

Golden Guardians: 0 Lost To Dc Dragons: 3 (Shivraj Patil 11, Ayan Sultan 15, Ishaan S. Nishanth 22)

GNS Gunners: 0 Lost To Krossflex Kings: 2 (Sarthak Bingole 14,22)

Prabal Panthers: 5 (Nirvaan Wankhede 5, Harsh Agrawal 8, Aditya Walunjkar 12, Parth Ghodke19, Anay Jadhav 23) Bt Success Strikers: 0

Niragas Knights: 3 (Kailash Choudhry 13, 19, 23) Bt Krossflex Kings: 2 (Shubhankar Pande 9, Gaurav Patil 15)

Golden Guardians: 5 (Amod Amrutkar 6, 14, Manas Patil 11, Malhar Gholap 20, 25) Bt Success Strikers: 3 (Vishwavijay Katkar 10, 13, Vihan Zarande 18)

GNS Gunners: 0 Lost To Prabal Panthers: 2 (Adinath Ahbay12, Swayam Patil18)

Tiger Cubs: 0 Lost To DC Dragons: 1 (Ishaan S. Nishanth 22)

Niragas Knights: 2 (Soham Jadhav 9, Kailash Choudhry 15) Drew With Success Strikers: 2 (Soham Ugile 18, 24)

Golden Guardians: 0 Drew With Krossflex Kings: 0

GNS Gunners: 1 (Neel Chavan 5) Lost To DC Dragons: 4 (Ishaan S. Nishanth 10, 15, 18, Aayan Mulani 25)

Tiger Cubs: 1 (Vedant Rane11) Drew With Prabal Panthers: 1 (Adinath Ahbay12)



About India News

Check Also

Rahul Gandhi describes Uddhav Thackeray as “Voice of Hindustan’

Share Pune: SHOWERING praise on Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray, Congress’s crusading hero Rahul Gandhi …

Sahifa Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.