Breaking News

Nitish Kumar dumps RJD, Becomes Bihar CM For Record 9th Time…


Pune: Finally, the last few days speculation business has ended. Nitish Kumar, hailed as the ”Paltu Ram” of Bihar politics, has resigned and become the 9th Chief Minister of Bihar. With this, Nitish Kumar has set a record in the political history of India as he is the only one to have taken oath for nine times as chief minister

Nitish Kumar heads the JD (U). He has joined hands with BJP whom he has attacked as chief minister several times.

Nitish Kumar has parted ways with RJD. While breaking away, Nitish Kumar said it was becoming difficult to work with RJD.

Governor Rajendra Arlekar administered the oath of office and secrecy to Nitish Kumar at Raj Bhavan in Patna. Vijaykumar Singh, Prem Kumar and Samrat Choudhary, who are prominent BJP leaders, also took oath as ministers in Nitish Kumar government

Nitish Kumar had earlier parted ways BJP about 18 months back. He then had joined hands with RJD. Tejasawi Yadav, son of former chief minister, Laloo Prasad Yadav, was made the Deputy Chief Minister.

Laloo Prasad Yadav was pushing his son for the chief minister’s post but Nitish Kumar refused to concede the chair, resulting in the breaking of the alliance.

Reacting to the development, NCP chief Sharad Pawar said,”In the last 10 days, we did not believe that he would take such a step. In fact, he was repeatedly showing that he was against BJP. Suddenly, I don’t know what happened but the people of Bihat will certainly teach him a lesson.”

About India News

Check Also


Share New Delhi: Passing Out Parade (POP) of third batch of Agniveers (02/2023) was held …

Sahifa Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.